Return to Shamati (I Heard)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A need for your collection April 11, 2010
Reviewer: Aundrea Marcoe from Sioux City, IA United States  
This is one of two books you need, if you study Kabbalah. The wisdom that this book holds, aspires one to find spirituality. Shamati has articles for someone of almost any level of study. I picked this book up after only two months of studying and still read from it often. I don't believe there is a better collection of articles from the mouth of Baal HaSulam out there.
This is really the most important book in my collection, I hold it very dear to my heart.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A Personal Glimpse December 2, 2009
Reviewer: Patty Breton from Edmonton, AB Canada  
Shamati (I Heard) is a unique and fascinating glimpse into the legacy of the greatest modern Kabbalist who fervently believed that the time had come to share the wisdom of Kabbalah with the entire world.  The bulk of these selections are from the period of time during which Rav Yehuda Ashlag, (Ball HaSulam) was completing his seminal work on the Commentary to The Book of Zohar.

Shamati has a sense of intimate connection to the author.  It is as though we have been invited into Ball HaSulam's home and he has just chosen to share with us the deeper meaning of a specific phrase or concept from a Kabbalistic perspective.  Each selection generates the feeling of being the precise person for whom these words are intended resulting in a deep, open, vulnerable, inclusive, joyful connection to the Creator.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 shamati October 7, 2009
Reviewer: Jim McClaren from St. Louis, MO United States  
Shamati means I heard.  This book is a collection of conversations between Baruch Ashlag and his father, Yehuda Ashlag.  Yehuda Ashlag was known as The Baal Hasulam, master of the ladder, and was the greatest kabbalist of our times.  I know of no other book like this in the world.  It is not meant as an introduction to Kabbalah.  It was compiled by Michael Laitman and is used by serious students who study this great wisdom.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Shamati...I heard August 23, 2009
Reviewer: sally stroud from klamth falls, OR United States  
What a privilege it is for anyone to read this book, the words will resonate and fill hungry hearts.  The notebook of the Rabash's conversations with his father, Rabbi Yehuda Leib Halevi Ashlag is a treasure that begins with the foundation of all wisdom: There is none else besides Him. On this solid base I could place all the remaining pages and see quite plainly the Creator's incredible love for mankind. The wisdom contained in Shamati touches on every concern I encounter on the path I have taken. Reading Shamati I have been encouraged and strengthened on my journey of discovery of the wisdom of the Upper Worlds. Rav Michael Laitman's decision to publish Shamati was an act of gracious kindness to the world.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 17, 2009
Reviewer: Peter LaTona from Edmond, OK, United States  
In the appendix of one of Dr. Laitman's books, the book of Shamati is not listed as beginner, intermediate or advanced reading. It is the one selection listed under textbook, and although I can see why, it is similar to referring to the Bible as a textbook. Instructional yes, but like the Bible, Shamati is a "Holy" book. Shamati is meant for the serious Kabbalah student and by that I mean the students of Bnei Baruch. There is a special reverence to this book, even when you do not understand all that you are reading. We are taught that the purpose of our study is not knowledge, but to attract the Light that corrects. Just having this book in your presence, you can almost sense the Light beaming down. I cannot imagine a student who would not want Shamati on their bedside reading table.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 19, 2008
Reviewer: Sandra Armstrong from Chesterfield, MO, United States  
From its beginnings as a hand written notebook by Rabash of the wisdom he heard from his father, to this lovely paperback book including the content of all those handwritten pages, Shamati come to us as an essential book of Kabbalah.

There are 243 articles of Shamati, and each one carries with it the essence of Baal HaSulam and his spiritual attainment. We, as students of Kabbalah in these times, are fortunate to have the opportunity to study these articles over and over again to plumb the depths of their meaning.

There are always situations, or questions or concepts that need clarifying, answered or described to us. The answers are here in the Shamati articles. I cannot count how many times I have used this book to provide what I or someone else needed to hear in order to work through a mood or a state and bring balance.

The first article, There is None Else Besides Him, sets the tone for this book in that we are reminded that all comes from Him, and is intended only to bring us Light. This wonderful book does just that to all who seek the wisdom that is written on its pages.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 9, 2008
Reviewer: Ace Koksal from Sydney, Australia  
This is a book you can keep forever!
I recommend anyone studying Kabbalah to have one on there bookshelf.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 11, 2008
Reviewer: Linda Mallory from Columbia, Uruguay  
I need to make a correction with my review of "Shamati". I said the RaBash's father was the ARI ...That is not correct I meant to write Baal HaSulam.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 11, 2008
Reviewer: Linda Mallory from Columbia, Uruguay  
When I first recieved this book I was well aware of the attachment that my Rav (Laitman) had for the words that lay on top of these pages. It was his teacher RaBash whom had written them as he heard it from his Father the great ARI. In the first few hours of reading from this book I was jumping from front to back and all in between trying to make since of these articles as quickly as I could. I wanted to attain the beauty that my Rav so cherished but I couldn't understand a thing. I sat the book down and as I began to work on something else I recalled something my Rav had said numerous times. Put your mind in the thoughts of the writter, connect to the words on the page. I went back and sat down with only the desire to connect to the author. I am really not sure about time or space that I found myself in but the words of this great works no longer laid on top of the page. They laid on top of my "Heart". I now too carry "Shamati" everywhere I go....because "I Heard".

Was this review helpful to you?