Return to Awakening to Kabbalah
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Are You Wondering December 6, 2010
Reviewer: Jim McClaren from St. Louis, MO United States  
Perhaps you are a person who is wondering what in the world is Kaballah? Or perhaps on a slightly deeper level you are wondering if you should study Kaballah?  In a short 153 pages Michael Laitman will answer your question.  Awakening To Kaballah covers Kaballah from its history in this world to its ultimate purpose and the purpose of mankind. This is an excellent introductory book.  It is also a great book to give to a friend who may express an interest in Kaballah.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Curious about Kabbalah? September 23, 2010
Reviewer: Patty Breton from Edmonton, AB Canada  
This is a great book for those curious about what authentic Kabbalah is and is not.  True to its title, this book is an awakening to Kabbalah versus a book to be studied.  This book provides a solid overview of key Kabbalists throughout the ages, why now is the time to study Kabbalah, and what one can reasonably expect from one's own study of this ancient wisdom.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 a beautiful way to begin to study. April 14, 2010
Reviewer: sally stroud from klamath falls oregon  

The very first page told me the remaining pages would be an education in understanding the world as well as my place in it.  
The sages statements about Kabbalah are worthy to be read again before each chapter of the book on the learning of the Zohar there are no restrictions is a beautiful way to begin to study. Awakening to Kabbalah is a treasure of wisdom at my fingertips, helping move me from a stale version of life into the light of understanding the reason for me, my life and the difficulties, lack of meaning and what real freedom consists of.
The book builds step by step from the beginning to choosing my destiny. To learn the method of achieving equivalence with the Creator that becomes at once my goal and a way of life.
This little book is one everyone should read if they yearn for a better life, happiness and true peace.      


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 9, 2009
Reviewer: Peter LaTona from Edmond, OK, United States  
Awakening to Kabbalah is suitable to students of all levels because it can and should be read over and over. It addresses such basic questions like "what is the meaning of life?"; "why is there suffering in the world?"; "is there such a thing as reincarnation?"; all from a Kabbalist point of view. This is an ancient wisdom whose time as come and may just provide the very answers that can save modern society from itself. There is no more important time than now to read this book and hear its message.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 5, 2009
Reviewer: Judy Hobart from St Louis, MO, United States  
If you are interested in exploring the subject of spirituality, Awakening to Kabbalah will be like choosing an experienced travel agent. Rav Laitman has assembled all the facts creating a fascinating read.

You'll walk through a bit of history revealing informational background about individuals we all have read or heard about but never knew the whole story. As you read on, you will get answers to questions so many of us have asked. Do we have freedom of choice?
How do we control our destiny? What happens after we die? This book will answer
many of those questions and help you to understand this most discussed subject of
spirituality and how Kabbalah fits into the whole picture.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 16, 2008
Reviewer: Sally Hori from Wentzville, MO, United States  
And then there is Chapter 4. "Choosing spiritual leadership over the corporeal one we would organize our world correctly..."
And then most all scientists get to the end of their explorations AND what there is,
is G-d.
Wonderful & from a PhD

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 30, 2006
Reviewer: Deborah Levy from Sydney, Australia  
"Awakening to Kabbalah": The Guiding Light of Spiritual Fulfillment: by Rav Laitman

In my search for something beyond money, honour, sex, food, power and knowledge, I found this book and it spoke directly to my heart.... explaining to me about our souls spiritual development and why we are here. Yes! Finally some answers to my deepest questions!

It speaks about Rav Laitman's observations on the once hidden Wisdom of Kabbalah...
using a language I could feel with my heart. It explains how we have to develop, through our desires, with our intention of giving, with study of the authentic material towards our ultimate goal of adhesion with the Creator. How important the choice of environment is and why it is so important to change NOW.

I became aware of the laws of nature and how they all operate within the soul. And with inner work, we can change our reality, which will strengthen our contact with the Creator and that there will no longer be a need for pain and suffering!

This book certainly awakened me to Kabbalah!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 29, 2006
Reviewer: Patricia Koblizek from Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic  
Have you ever picked up a book and felt the energy as you stroked it lovingly and with anticipation just knowing you are in for an exciting journey? "Awakening to Kabbalah", is just such a book.

Whether you have not yet been exposed to Kabbalah or are a student of this gentle science, you will find this book irresistible. You will learn of our misconceptions of the meaning of such familiar words as Hebrew and Jew, the land of Israel and Egypt.

Why am I here? How many times have you asked that question of yourself? Rav Laitman knows how to grab your attention and hold it as he leads you along the historic path of Kabbalah and the exciting journey to the Upper World providing an answer to an age old question. He explains the secrets of experiencing the physical and spiritual worlds at the same time. He guides you ever so carefully through the process, nurturing your senses as your travel to and feel the Upper World.

Not only are many mysteries of this ancient spiritual science explained in a manner anyone can understand but the author also artfully leads us through the journey to get a glimpse of its completion. Particularly valuable to the reader's understanding is the historic overview of Kabbalah's development, given not from an academic distance but from the informed viewpoint of a practitioner. He begins with the first man to appear on the earth, Adam, the recipient of the first book on Kabbalah: "The Angel Raziel" then on to Abraham, the patriarch, Moses, Shimon Bar Yochai,, Isaac Luria, Rav Ehuda Ashlag and finally Baruch Ashlag, his former teacher. The secrets and wisdom from each one is clearly explained.

He explains which attributes we must acquire that will reveal an accurate perception of reality and the intentions we must forge in order to affect this change. We learn the mechanism of the management of how creation works and as a result how to behave correctly in every situation in life to affect the workings that determine our fate.

What makes us sad, depressed, sick, angry and why? By explaining clearly, our source, our reason, our soul evolution, freedom of choice, our will to receive and our journey home through the path of Kabbalah or pain, he gives us a solution to not only our individual miseries but those of our world in general.

So much valuable information is revealed to us in this book, far too much wisdom here to be absorbed in a single read. Truly, a must read for anyone seeking to bring healing and balance to themselves and our world.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 4, 2006
Reviewer: Denise Galante from Westborough, MA, United States  
This is a must-read book on Kabbalah. Its author, Rav Michael Laitman, provides a fresh, clear understanding of this vital & important wisdom, essential for all of us today. If you've read an excerpt and feel a need to read the rest, consider yourself truly fortunate.

Was this review helpful to you?