Return to Kabbalah, Science and the Meaning of Life
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kabbalah Goes Beyond Quantum Physics February 10, 2011
Reviewer: Patty Breton from Edmonton, AB Canada  
Early on in this book one finds a startlingly clear description of the differences between Kabbalah and quantum physics through a conversation between Dr. Jeffrey Satinover, MS, MD and Michael Laitman, PhD.  Laitman then continues to lead the reader through the Essence of the Wisdom of Kabbalah, the Perception of Reality and finally Realizing the Spiritual Gene.

This book is well-written, thought-provoking, and a great combination of science and spirituality.  The Glossary of Kabbalistic Terms at the back of the book is excellent, providing a solid foundation to readers at all levels.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
"Because your life has meaning" June 18, 2010
Reviewer: sally stroud from klamth falls, OR United States  
I'm very enthusiastic about Kabbalah, Science and the Meaning of Life. It starts with an abbreviated version of a presentation by Dr. Laitman to university students that serves as an overview and shows how this time is a special one in all of history; a stunning idea.
This book confronts all the important issues of religion and science including quantum physics, free will, reality and the perception of reality in an easy to absorb fashion.
The most amazing concept I found is that in fact we have what Dr. Laitman describes as a 'spiritual gene' that the law of nature uses to help us develop in stages unique to each of our perception of reality at any particular time.
As Dr. Laitman tells us through this book that the modern science of Kabbalah (wisdom of Kabbalah) gives us the tools to attain the roots of reality from which we can grow and advance to attain the reality of the higher worlds.  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kabbalah Science and the Meaning of Life April 17, 2010
Reviewer: Kristi Alam from Panama City Beach, FL United States  
We are all looking for the answers to our questions about life and our part in society.  Looking around our world today we may think that the future is very bleak.  There is so much going on at this time in the world that it seems there is no point to it all.  Kabbalah Science and the Meaning of Life, shows us just how important these stresses are in the world in order to guide us to search for the answers to make this world a better place.  We begin to nuture our point in the heart in order to benefit the whole world. Sciences have shown us that there is something other than what we physically experience in this world.  It is our job to take that further and find true spirituality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Science and Wisdom August 23, 2009
Reviewer: Aundrea Marcoe from Sioux City, IA USA  
This was a tough read for me. I have done quite a bit of research on Quantum Physics over the past couple of years, so this book really intrigued me. I flew through the first half of the book, but then the last half took me quite a while to get through. There was a lot to digest and a lot of internalizing going on. I really like how it discussed the fact the science has reached a point where they know there is more, but can't research it using the tools they currently have. That really spoke to me.
I really recommend this book to anyone, especially those who are interested in the advancement of sciences. Just be warned it isn't a light read.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
March 10, 2009
Reviewer: Tiago Pinto from Lisboa, Portugal  
Kabbalah, Science and the Meaning of Life offers a compreensive explanation on some of the subjects that relate to quantum physics and it's boundary. The highlights of this book are the understanding that other sciences must catch up with the quantum physics model to further development. This book also provides the best approach to a Reshimo description i've read so far.
Enlightning and delightful.
Arvut!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
February 16, 2009
Reviewer: Peter LaTona from Edmond, OK, United States  
This is not an introductory book to the study of Kabbalah, but it does serve as an introductory book to Kabbalah's more technical and scientific aspects. Kabbalah is a science and this science explains the overall structure of the spiritual worlds. This book gives us a strong foundation to begin the exploration of the science and mathematics of our existence. There is nothing mystical or ethereal in these pages. The discussion relates directly to the nature of matter and specifically relates Kabbalah to Quantum Physics. A must read for all serious Kabbalah students and a reference guide to be used again and again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
November 10, 2008
Reviewer: Jim McClaren from St. Louis, MO, United States  
Throughout the ages kabbalah has been called many things. Most often it is referred to as a religion or as mysticism. Even in the modern era most people don't know what kabbalah is about. Even some people who say they are students of kabbalah. In his book "Kabbalah Science and the Meaning of Life", Rav Michael Laitman PhD, sets the record straight - Kabbalah is a science. In conversation with some of today's leading scientists Rav Laitman explains how Kabbalah investigates nature and penetrates it's secrets to a much deeper level than the current theories of quantum mechanics. This book expands the reader as it expands scientific understanding.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
August 21, 2008
Reviewer: Judy Hobart from St Louis, MO, United States  
We have all heard the old cliché: "change is good". What was communicated thorough out this book was how change is not only good but a must, a necessity for this world to be in balance with Nature. As you read chapter after chapter you find Rav Laitman speaking always of change. Never will you think of change in the same way again.

Most of us usually put the blame on a situation or others, thinking that if only someone or something would change life our life would be much easier. Within only a few chapters, the reader will find out that is not the key to overcoming our muddled thinking.

Within these pages you will discover a practical method intended to help you through every moment of
your life, that method is Kabbalah.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
August 3, 2008
Reviewer: Linda Mallory from Columbia, Uruguay  
"Kabbalah Science and the meaning of Life" is an extrodinary guide explaining the nature of matter, the structure of reality, the power of thought and revelation of the "Upper Worlds". It answers the most important question. What is the meaning of my life? Kabbalah is a science which operates on a higher level, it is the study of the "self". It is the Wisdom of the Soul. As with all Kabbalistic texts your level of understanding "within" increases everytime you connect with "Authentic Sources". I can not imagine my life "now" with out this Great Teaching. I highly recommend this book to anyone that has every asked that question: "What am I here for; what is the meaning of my life".

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
July 6, 2008
Reviewer: Riggan Shilstone from Eureka Springs, AR, United States  
This book is an excellent resource for anyone who is interested in how science and spirituality interconnect. So much of science is now reaching some of the same conclusions that Kabbalah has known for thousands of years. Quantum mechanics is but one discipline that has achieved widespread interest in the spiritual implications of science (eg, What the Bleep Do We Know). I highly recommend this book to anyone with an analytical mind.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items