Return to Kabbalah Revealed
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A Sublime Notion January 11, 2011
Reviewer: Jim McClaren from St. Louis, MO United States  
By understanding the Master Plan, we will become equal to the Master Planner and that this is the purpose of Creation to equalize with the Creator.
These are bold words indeed. But in his book Kabbalah Revealed Michael Laitman explains how Kabbalah can take us to the experience of such a sublime notion.  And it is the birthright of man.
If you are a sincere seeker of truth this book is for you.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing March 22, 2010
Reviewer: WILLIAM BECKER from ST Louis, Missouri  
This book was written well.  It truly gives a peaceful introduction into Kabbalah, while delivering a true history of Kabbalah.
Through this book one is shown a personal journey that one is about to undertake, a journey about life and ones place in the Universe. I would recommend this book to any one whether they have been studying or just beginning or just thinking about it. I do not think you will be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kabbalah Revealed November 15, 2009
Reviewer: Kristi Alam from Panama City Beach, FL United States  
Kabbalah Revealed is a wonderful book for anyone beginning to learn about Kabbalah.  Michael Laitman has written this book using language everyone can understand.  At a time when most of us feel like there is no one we can rely on but ourselves, Kabbalah Revealed shows us just how important others are in our lives and how we are important in their lives as well by explaining how, by working together, we can change the world and achieve peacefulness and happiness.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
January 18, 2009
Reviewer: sally stroud from klamth falls, OR, United States  
So many times we hear the question: "Do you ever wonder about...." The same questions apply to all of us sooner or later. How can we be free and just where does freedom come from? And reality? What is that really...What does the spiritual world consist of, and how exactly do we approach it. As the title suggests Kabbalah Revealed provides all the answers to life's questions and more, how to resolve our individual crisis first then the steps necessary to correct our world and live in peace with ourselves and each other.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 21, 2008
Reviewer: Marlene Bricker from Ballwin, MO, United States  
This book was written as a spiritual and a practical guide to the ancient wisdom of Kabbalah. The wonderful thing about Kabbalah is that it is a living mechanism that assists humanity in finding his or her place in this vast universe. The author loved writing this book and he said: "If Kabbalah Revealed adds confidence and comfort to your life and a glimpse into eternity - I will be fully rewarded." What a gift to every reader.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
November 6, 2008
Reviewer: Elizabeth Shillington from Shaker Heights, OH, United States  
This book is not about the "magic" Kabbalah can do to make you feel better. The Kabbalah this book talks about is far from that around which all the Hollywood hype revolves. In this book, the author traces the ancient roots of man and Kabbalah and describes how Kabbalah's early texts predict both the woes of today's world as well as the current growing interest in spirituality. Laitman asserts that Kabbalah has the aim of fulfilling this desire for spirituality.
This book presents an interesting and surprisingly understandable description for the process of spiritual attainment. Kabbalah Revealed shares that there are a number of Kabbalists throughout history who have experienced and corroborate this ability to attain spirituality. An absolute must read for the growing number of spiritual seekers, for those seeking for meaning in their lives.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
September 10, 2008
Reviewer: Peter LaTona from Edmond, OK, United States  
If you have ever wondered what is the meaning of my life and this question persists and does not go away, then Kabbalah Revealed is a great book point to begin your exploration of authentic Kabbalah. Kabbalah is not about religion, mysticism, red strings, holy water and a host of other mis-conception out there in modern versions. Authentic Kabbalah is for those who want to explore the purpose and meaning of their lives. This book is a great starting point and I can easily predict that you will find Kabbalah much different and more wondrous than your expectations. Enjoy

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
July 30, 2008
Reviewer: Riggan Shilstone from Eureka Springs, AR, United States  
If you have every wondered about human behavior, or why horrible things happen in the world, this book is for you. It answered so many questions for me. After reading it, I had to know more, and have since read several more of Rav's books, as well as gone on to take classes. It has changed my life.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
February 12, 2007
Reviewer: Hannah meydan from Ramat Gan, Israel  
Have you ever wondered if a book you read which really impacted your life found you? Or perhaps you were ready at that moment to read what was written and so it revealed itself to you?
Such could be said about 'Kabbalah Revealed', one of the first authentic Kabbalah books in English written in a simple way without the fluff, which is truly a guide to understanding, and grasping the truth about Kabbalah and the meaning of our lives.

Was this review helpful to you?