Return to Attaining the Worlds Beyond
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best fundamental book to taste the spiritual world July 13, 2010
Reviewer: jose grimaldos from miami, FL United States  
What is spirituality? I did not know, this book is absolutely amazing, it will literally help you open your heart for new sensations and beyond.... Even if you have a slight doubt about getting this, don't hesitate anymore you wont regret it and you will be grateful!  

Good Luck on your Journey!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent for All May 5, 2010
Reviewer: Patty Breton from Edmonton, AB Canada  
If you are looking for a basic primer of authentic Kabbalah concepts - look no further.  This lovely book manages to educate while simultaneously building a strong desire to immerse oneself in this ancient wisdom.  Even though the style is easy-to-read and understand, each time one opens this multi-layered book a little more is revealed.  This is a great book for beginners, a wonderful tool for expansion for intermediate students, and a surprisingly rich review for advanced students.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
February 27, 2009
Reviewer: Tiago Pinto from Lisboa, Portugal  
This has been probably one of the best books i've ever read and one of the most fundamental too, it has a wonderful filling (not all books have this particular quality) and it introduces someone to experience the world in a very different way. A must read!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
January 18, 2009
Reviewer: William Becker from St Louis, MO, United States  
Dr. Laitman reveals a specific path and light known as Kabbalah, which he explains in terms of our every day walk and talk. This book does get very deep and is structured to give you a good understanding of what the journey for one's spiritual path will follow. He explains we all go through the same path, only our particular experiences may differ from person to person. This book breaks it all down very simply and attempts to explain concepts to help guide us along the path for which we are all destined, to attain spirituality.

This is a great book filled with plenty to make one stop and ask that one question. "What is the meaning of my life?"

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
January 16, 2009
Reviewer: Sandra Armstrong from Chesterfield, MO, United States  
Although Kabbalah is a science, most people, when they here those words do not think that is accurate, viewing Kabbalah instead as a religion or a philosophy. However, Kabbalah is truly a science in that teaches a method, that if followed, gives reproducible results. What is reproducible is the ability to enter the world of spirituality. Attaining the Worlds Beyond explains the method of doing just that. Rav Laitman has crafted a book that gives its readers the level of knowledge needed to begin their spiritual journey. He shows us man's nature as it is in this world, and helps us understand why we must go about the work of inner transformation in order to perceive the spiritual world. His examples, instructions and guidelines are based on the teachings of Baal HaSulam, the great Kabbalist of our age, and through Rav Laitman, the teachings of Baal HaSulam come alive to the reader and show us a clear path that we can follow to move forward towards spirituality. This is one book that I refer to again and again for guidance and help. My first reading of this book was when I was new to Kabbalah and I found it written in such a way that I could grasp the concepts and ideas presented. Highly recommend to all students of Kabbalah and those who are still searching. This book will help you find your way.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
October 19, 2008
Reviewer: Peter LaTona from Edmond, OK, United States  
Attaining the Worlds Beyond is a book to read and read again. How many times I cannot say because I suspect there will never be an end. This book is appropriate for all levels of students and an especially good place to begin for new students of authentic Kabbalah. I would highly recommend that it would be one of the first three books you read, if not the first. If you are like me, even when you do not completely understand the text, you will have a feeling deep inside that something special is going on. The more you read, the more you will be certain that something special is going on!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
September 22, 2008
Reviewer: Marlene Bricker from Ballwin, MO, United States  
Attaining the Worlds Beyond is a beautiful book. It is like music to the eyes as the reader receives amazing feelings from this book. Anyone who has ever had even the most remote interest in the wisdom of Kabbalah, will truly enjoy this book. It is one of my favorites and I have read it many times. I highly recommend this book.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
August 13, 2008
Reviewer: Jim McClaren from St. Louis, MO, United States  
"Attaining the Worlds Beyond" was the first book I ever read on the subject of Kabbalah. It made a big impression and for the last four years I've been a serious student of this ancient wisdom. I watch lessons with Rav Laitman on a daily basis but I keep a copy of "Attaining the Worlds Beyond" by my bedside. I can open it at any time, to any page, and get a lesson. It's like reading it for the first time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
August 11, 2008
Reviewer: Cindy Gima from Whiting, IN, United States  
Packed full of amazing insight, Attaining the Worlds Beyond is the book for the beginner searching for spirituality. Rav Michael Laitman is a true Kabbalist. His writings take the mysterious science of Kabbalah and put it in more simple terms for the average person. His use of stories such as the "Dining Table" and "Omnipotent Magician" further help to clarify. But this book is not just for the beginner. There is enough meat in it for the more serious student with topics such as "Stages of Correction"; "Receiving for the Sake of Giving"; "The Evil Inclination" and "The Work along the Three Lines". You'll be reading this one over and over. I know I have.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
August 1, 2008
Reviewer: Linda Mallory from Columbia, Uruguay  
"Attaining the Worlds Beyond" takes you by the hand as you journey on the path of spiritual attainment discerning "inner" qualities and "outer" aspects. Authentic Kabbalah is passed from Teacher to Student revealing the "Hidden wisdom" that transforms our nature from the "will to recieve" to the "will of bestowal" of the highest degree. The qualities of the teachings that lay within the bindings of this book reach beyond time and space embracing the surrounding light from the Creator. From the moment you engage in this book you will begin to "feel" a relationship to the "Wisdom" that is being revealed and a "knowing" of inner fullfilment that is truly "complete".

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items